Symbiosis School of Photography


The following are the members of the Academic Council:

A] Vice Chancellor Chairperson
Dr. Rajani Gupte, Vice-Chancellor
B] Pro Vice-Chancellor Member
C] Deans of Faculties Members
1. Dr. Shashikala Gurpur, Law
2. Dr. R. Raman, Computer Studies
3. Dr. Dhanya Pramod, Computer Studies
4. Dr. Rajiv Yeravdekar, Health & Biomedical Sciences
5. Mr. Chandan Chatterjee, Media, Communication & Design
6. Dr. Jyoti Chandiramani, Humanities & Social Sciences
7. Dr. T. P. Singh, Engineering
D] Not more than ten teachers other than the Heads of the Departments (Professor, Associate Professor & Assistant Professor) nominated by the Vice Chancellor Members
1. Dr. Ravi Kulkarni, Professor, SCMHRD
2. Dr. Vinay Kumar Rale, Professor, SSBS
3. Dr. Kanchan Chandrashekhar Khare, Professor, SIT
4. Dr. Md. Salim, Associate Professor, SLS NOIDA
5. Dr. Asmita Chitnis, Associate Professor, SIIB
6. Dr. Pravin Metkewar, Associate Professor, SICSR
7. Dr. Navendu Chaudhary. Associate Professor, SIG
8. Dr. Shweta Deshpande, Assistant Professor, SSLA
9. Dr. Giri Hallur, Assistant Professor, SITM
10. Mrs. Seeta Devi, Assistant Professor, SCON
E] Not more than three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of the institute who are not in the service of the Institute, nominated by the Chancellor Members
1. Dr. Bharat Bhushan, Dean (Academic), YASHADA, Pune
2. Dr. D. N. Reddy, Chairman, RAC, DRDO, New Delhi
3. Dr. Chandrakant Rajdhar Patil, Former Principal, Arts, Science & commerce College, CIDCO, Nashik
F] Not more than three persons who are not members of the teaching staff co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge Members
1. Dr. S. P. Thyagarajan, Former Vice Chancellor, University of Madras.
2. Lt. Gen. (Retd.) Dr. M. A. Tutakne, Former Vice- Chancellor, Symbiosis International University.
3. Dr. S. V. Bhave, Vice President HR, Bharat Forge Ltd.
G] The Registrar Non Member Secretary
Dr. S. C. Nerkar, Registrar, SIU